Natures Secrets: Update

An update here: 

I’m continuing to study folklore, with emphasis on Iceland, England, and Germany, from last summer’s travels. I’ve also been developing an interest in French, Japanese, and Dutch folklore, and hope to be able to explore these lands in person someday soon. 

The storybook I’m working on, Nature’s Secrets, will be pairing stories with my photographs, illustrations from the places I’ve visited, and what I’ve learned of the folklore of the regions, surrounding the mysteries of nature. 

While going through my photographs, this picture I took of Glastonbury Abbey inspired me to write a short story. I just wonder, when things come together for the storybook and I sort it out, whether this story will belong somewhere in the book. However it works out, I adore this picture and the short story it inspired was exciting to write. And somehow, a penny farthing has popped up in the story! 

Glastonbury, the Abbey 🕸🦇 © Lisa Ellen Goodman Photography

Leave a Reply

