Hourglass: In the End

When that last grain of silt
slides down the concave of time,
Where will my love be..
will your hand rest in mine?

While watching From Time to Time (the film was adapted from The Chimneys of Green Knowe, a children’s book by Lucy M. Boston), I heard these words spoken by Granny Oldknow, and they struck a chord in my heart. I went on pixteller, & put these words to an image of two hands interwoven, which I came across on creative commons. Photo by Gustavo Medde, flickr.com/morgacito

 

Leave a Reply

